Dark Phoenix – There will be more than one character’s death

The upcoming film will be the last movie in the franchise that started with the first X-Men in 2000

Dark Phoenix: There will be more than one character death!
Image Source: d13ezvd6yrslxm.cloudfront.net

It’s already known by now that Dark Phoenix will feature the death of Mystique (played by Jennifer Lawrence). But that’s not all. In fact, the movie will have more than one character death. And it’s just been confirmed by director Simon Kinberg himself. During a recent interaction with EW, he said, “There are certainly other major casualties in this.”

Dark Phoenix will feature multiple deaths of old characters!

When Mystique’s death was first revealed in a promotional clip, he said that he made that decision to show the high stakes involved this time, in the film.

Dark Phoenix will be the last movie in the X-Men franchise. And being an ultimate ending, the makers of the film want it to be like a grand finale.

And if we talk about multiple deaths, it seems there are a lot who could meet their ending. Like Nicolas Hoult’s Beast, Evan Peters’ Quicksilver, Tye Sheridan’s Cyclops, and Alexandra Shipp’s Storm.

But all things considered, Fox (now under Disney) did have a tough time making this film. At one time, there were rumors that the last X-Men movie won’t be releasing at all. Since there have been many reshoots because of the failed test screenings which were shown last year to selected experts. They didn’t like it at all!

After undergoing massive reshoots the budget also got increased insanely. And now that only two weeks are left for its release, the response at the box-office also looks uncertain. According to early predictions, this may well be the lowest earning X-Men film in its first weekend! Many trade experts are saying that it will be a big flop and the worst X-Men movie ever.

Distributed by 20th Century Fox (under Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures), Dark Phoenix stars Sophie Turner as Jean Grey, James McAvoy as Professor X, Michael Fassbender as Magneto, Jessica Chastain as Smith, Kodi Smit-McPhee as Nightcrawler, Olivia Munn as Psylocke, and Kota Eberhardt as Selene.

The film will be releasing on June 7th, 2019.

To report this post you need to login first.